Media Media Inquiries 

Media Inquiries

If you are not looking for a document but have a question or want an interview, please fill out an information/interview request form.  This form is specifically for media  questions/interview requests for the Wayne County Executive and the 11 executive departments – Children and Family Services, Corporation Counsel, Economic Development Growth Engine (EDGE), Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Management and Budget, Personnel, Department of Public Services, Department of Environment, Senior and Veteran Services and Department of Technology.

Media with questions/interview requests for the Wayne County Executive Office, Wayne County Commission, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Clerk, Treasurer and Register of Deeds should contact those departments directly at:

  • County Executive Office: James Canning, jcanning@waynecounty.com, 313-224-0879
  • Commission: Jim Toth, jtoth@waynecounty.com, 313-224-7263
  • Sheriff: Paula Bridges, Pbridges@waynecounty.com, 313-224-0615
  • Prosecutor: Maria Miller, Mmiller@waynecounty.com, 313-224-5817
  • Clerk: Jina Sawani, jsawani@waynecounty.com, 313-967-3756 
  • Treasurer: David Szymanski, Dszymans@waynecounty.com, 313-224-5950
  • Register of Deeds:  Bernard Youngblood, Byoungblood@waynecounty.com, 313-224-5854

Related posts